European Digital Media Awards 2018

European Digital Media Awards 2018

These awards, presented by WAN-IFRA, the World association of newspapers and news publishers, recognise publishers who have adopted digital media and mobile strategies as part of their total product offering to meet the major changes in how people consume news and information today.

Register here!

Key dates for participants:

  • 4 December 2017 Registration opens
  • 26 February 2018 Registration closes and deadline to upload your project
  • 27 February 2018 - 13 March 2018 Jury evaluation
  • 14 March 2018 Finalists will be announced
  • 10 April 2018 Winners will be officially announced at the WAN-IFRA Digital Media Europe conference 2018 in Copenhagen! 

For 2018, we have new categories and a new awards system, which makes it easier for you, to apply and upload your entries.

Categories and Descriptions


  • Best News Website or Mobile Service

  • Best in Lifestyle, Sports, Entertainment Website or Mobile Services

  • Best Use of Online Video
 (including VR)

  • Best Data Visualisation

  • Best Reader Revenue Initiative

  • Best Branded Content Project

  • Best Digital News Start-up

  • Best in Social Media Engagement

  • Best Digital Marketing Campaign

  • Best Innovation to Engage Youth Audiences





Find out more about our categories

European Digital Media Awards 2018